Starting posts with “hi”

Recently, I’ve seen a large number of blog posts starting with “hi.” The authors are obviously greeting their readers before getting into business. This has always intrigued me. Actually I find it quite weird. I can understand a greeting in the first post of a new blog, but why do people greet their readers in every single post? Maybe they are trying to be courteous and/or more appealing to the masses? My best guess for this behavior is that this is a reminiscent from sending emails. I also think that it is not a good practice.

2 Responses to “Starting posts with “hi””


  1. 1 Anderson Briglia May 2, 2009 at 8:08 pm

    I would say that each author is responsible by his/her posts. I already saw some blogs that each post started with “F… all”, hehe. I agree it’s weird but, good practice or not? I don’t know…

    PS: My posts do not start with “Hi..” hehe

  2. 2 Thiago Marcos P. Santos May 13, 2009 at 12:00 am

    IMO they are too used with email.🙂


Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

