New MacBook user

Now I’m a MacBook Pro user. Why? Is it the hype surrounding Apple? I’m not quite sure, possibility in part, but the MacBook is very nice piece of hardware. I don’t know how this whole experience will end, but so far I have enjoyed the ride.

The whole OS (UI, Applications folder, etc) is somewhat different from the Ubuntu/GNOME pair I’ve used (and will continue to use somewhere) in the last 3 years. I will also miss some keys from the keyboard: Home, End, PgUp and PgDn.

And of course I had to reinstall the whole OS again, I wouldn’t be completely satisfied without doing it. So far, only the basic got installed: updates, Adium, Firefox, Growl, iTerm, Xcode and Python 2.6.1 with lxml.

0 Responses to “New MacBook user”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

